In need of someone to revise my first build, suggest improvements and answer a few questions I have.

ccensored

Reputable
Sep 30, 2014
First of all, the build in its current state. The link is to a website I was recommended for delivery to Ireland.

Been lurking for a pretty long time here and finally registered to hopefully get some help with my first PC.
I live in Dublin, Ireland and after a couple drafts, revisions, and budget raises I came up with the build above.
I'd appreciate if some of you could have a look at what I have ready and improve on its performance/cost ratio, but keeping it in the €8-900 range, I'm new at this so it can probably be done better than what's there.

The PC will be mainly for gaming(CSGO, BF4, PayDay, Dirt3 etc.), some web design, and basic day-to-day use. I would prefer a Intel/nVidia combo mainly because I'm more familiar with those. If you're interested I'll also be getting a Ducky DK2108S Zero Shine keyboard and a BenQ XL2411Z

There's also a couple questions I've got if you don't mind answering:

• ■ I only need one Fan for my CPU, for the stock cooler, but there are two headers on the motherboard, is it possible to run a case fan off of the CPU Fan header without issue?

■ Will the 550 watt PSU be enough for this setup and not have any overheating or other issues?

■ Will the Samsung 840 EVO SSD performance issues definitely and permanently be fixed with the firmware update, or would it be safer to stick with the Pro? Or maybe a cheaper alternative to both of those?

■ And lastly, if anyone from Ireland is familiar with the website I've linked at the top, can you confirm that I'm certain to get what I ordered without an issue, should I go somewhere else(Amazon? Newegg delivers to Ireland now right?)?
All help is hugely appreciated.

ccensored

Reputable
Sep 30, 2014

Hey,