Any good racing games?

TruenoICE

Reputable
Oct 6, 2014
Hello, everyone. I'm new to PC gaming, so I would like to ask the public what is a great racing game. I'm looking for something that is realistic, such as Gran Turismo or Forza, but I also enjoy playing games like Need for Speed(particularly the older ones) and Midnight Club. I am open minded to other games as well and would like to see what people have to say. One major thing I look into racing games is the ability to drifting and customizing/tuning the cars, but I don't mind if those are options. Are there any suggestions? Thanks to all who help.

1. DiRT 2
2. GRID
3. Need for Speed: Most Wanted 2005
4. Burnout Paradise: The Ultimate Box
5. Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit 2010
6. DiRT 3

These are the best racing games on PC. You can look up on them to see what you like

FinalDrive

Distinguished
Aug 7, 2007
I agree with most of chimera's list. GRID 1 and 2 are very good, had a ton of somtimes infurating fun with them (though I don't really care for Autosport, maybe I just need to spend more time with it). The Dirt series are pretty good rally games. The Need for Speed games have been hit-or-miss IMO, Most Wanted '05, The Run, and Underground 2 are standouts for me. Test Drive Unlimited\2 were great, though haven't gone back to see if they still work after Atari shut down the servers. But The Crew comes out next month, and reminds me a lot of TDU, so I am excited. Asseto Corsa is good, but a little hard with a controller since it's full sim like the F1 games, tempted to get a wheel. The upcoming Project Cars looks interesting too.

TruenoICE

Reputable
Oct 6, 2014