I'm new to PC gaming and would like to know what would be the best game to start off with.

TruenoICE

Reputable
Oct 6, 2014
Hello, I'm new to PC gaming and I just want to ask what would be a good starting game. I have a Pavilion that will have an Intel Core2 E6600 processor, 8GB of RAM, and XFX Radeon HD 7750 1GB. I have been looking into some games and would like to know which one will keep me busy till I can get more games. Thanks
- Fallout 3
- Fallout New Vegas
- Skyrim
- Borderlands

TruenoICE

Reputable
Oct 6, 2014
I'm open to other games as well, but i'm primarily interested in RPG and racing games, though I don't mind other types like strategy games and FPSs.

jkarateking

Honorable
Jun 5, 2014
Skyrim will keep you going for the longest and you can play hours after hours of the game without finishing everything. The game has a massive open world and if you download mods for it it could last you for ever.
Fallout 3 and new vegas are still very long games but won't provide as much as much gameplay as skyrim does. The world in those games are smaller than skyrim and not as many mods have been made for them compared to skyrim. However they are still very good games and will keep you intrigued for hours.
Borderlands won't provide nowhere near as much gameplay as the other 3 games. It is still a good game but I wouldn't want it to be my only game.

Of your open to suggestions then the arma series is quite good. You can get arma 2 combined operations for like £16.99 (combined operations contains both arma 2 and arma 2 operation arrowhead and it is recommended to get combined operations as the 2 games are useless without eachover).

To conclude, skyrim is the best game to start off with due to the amount of gameplay in the game and you can do more in it that most games.

Hope I helped.

jkarateking

Honorable
Jun 5, 2014