Need help on my major choice leading into a career

Krysune

Reputable
Oct 7, 2014
Okay a little background on myself...
I have recently graduated high school, and I am currently attending my very first semester in community college. I have a very strong passion for computers and technology in general, it's one of the only things I am extremely good at, and I want to pursue my passion for a life long career, I've been working with computers for a good 10 years now, started at a young age and i'm still doing what I love...The thing is, I am not into the programming aspect, I am only heavily interested in hardware, and network configuration, cable routing, working with servers physically, repairing client computers and such. I just like the whole physical aspect, plus to add..Sorry if this is very vague and running on and on, it's hard to explain this...I'm a person who tends to know a lot about the technology, things I never really thought I knew, I just know it, it's like second nature.

So really what I am asking, what degree should I really go for? I have my A+ Certification and Network+ Certification, currently debating on getting my CCNA and MCSE...But I want to know what degree to go forth to. I am conflicted with either Bachelors in Computer Engineering or Computer Science with my certifications all bunched together...I don't know what is better to get for my own future really. I always thought Computer Engineering would be the best bet for me, but I really do not know! Some help on my decision would be very grateful.
To note, I would like to go in steps...I have a high school diploma of course, so I wanted to get my Associates then transfer to a university for my bachelors, I don't want to just transfer, I legitly want to get my degree's step by step, just what I want to do.