Questions about going into the IT field - Degree/Certifications

ewa341

Reputable
Oct 13, 2014
Currently I am enrolled in a community college, getting my associates degree in Network Administration. Once I get that I am going to a university to get my bachelors. I have worked at a computer repair store in the past and loved it, and so I wanted a career where I could enjoy working with computers all day, and make enough money to support a family. My questions are:

1) Would a network admin degree be the best degree I could get that involved repairing or tinkering with computers on a daily basis? If not, then what is?

2) I have my COMP TIA IT Fundamentals certification, and plan on getting the A+, Networking+, and MSCE. Do I need these certifications if I have a network admin degree? Will it be easier to get a job with these certifications, and with a degree? Will these certifications get me a better paying job with a degree? What other certifications do you recommend for the IT field?

Solution
Things to consider :

- getting internship on great corporation or companies
- higher and more prestige certification such as CCNA
- be really good what you really are , and like......,
will impact alot on your interviews if you looking for
relevant work.

certification only tell the HR , oh yeah you ve paid that .... working in computer repair or place like best buy are good thing but getting A+ , Net+ will not get your $100K job even you graduate from Computer Science BA.

thats my point of views , and i also add it .... being good network engineer require at least good years working on the field and focus at least 6 years, ...to be able to reconsider good...

viewtyjoe

Reputable
Jul 28, 2014