Modeling and Rendering 3D workstation (i need help for proffessionals )

Artan1

Reputable
Nov 11, 2014
Hi all ,
(sorry for my english, i hope you will understand :S )

I am an architecture student, and i have a question about an workstation i am thinking to buy:

Right now i am using a laptop : Dell n5110 (i7 2670qm@2.2ghz ,nvidia 525m and 8 GB ram).
I am planing te get a workstation and i found one in my country for a good price i think :

It's price is : 500€ (620 us $)

It's performance :
CPU: e5645 @ 2.4ghz (6 core/12 threads 12mb cache)
RAM: 8GB ram 10600 1333ghz ECC ( i can upgrade later)
GRAPHIC CARD: nvidia quadro 4000
HDD : 320 gb ( i will add an ssd 840 evo 250 gb)

My question is : Does this pc work fine for my work, i am going to use these softwares:

archicad 18 ( or higher)
Autocad 2015
3ds max 2015 (Mental ray and V-ray)
artlantis 5 for now

I am going to use my pc to design houses, buildings ,interiors and when i have free time for modeling in 3ds max 2015. I will not design very large scenes like in games or cities, i will design medium scenes.i read online that quadro 4000 is professional grahpic card, but it was released in 2010 (i think) is it a little bit old? does it work better than most of 2014 game cards?
i am confused about age of this workstation, but benchmarkes tells me that it is good.

How will it work for me ( good/very good or great), and will it work good for me for me next 3-4 years.

Sorry for all that long text, i am not very good at english and couldn't expres my self shorter.

Bye all of u have a nice day

Know that the Xeon E5645 is a little older than your i7 2670QM. Having said that, on paper the Xeon should outperform the i7 by a small margin.

http://ark.intel.com/compare/48768,53469

As for how it will perform with current software, it's hard to speculate.