- First Build - $500 budget - For gaming - Medium to high settings for games, preferably 60+ fps

ShadyVirus

Reputable
Nov 19, 2014
Hello! I'm new to the PC Building world, so when it comes to building one, I have no idea what parts to pick, which is why I'm coming to you guys! I will be playing games like Borderlands, Fallout: New Vegas, Dragon Age Inquisition, Battlefield 4, Skyrim, Etc. and I would like to be able to play these games in Med-High settings, preferably around 60 fps. Any help is appreciated! :)

Approximate Purchase Date: In the next few weeks

Budget Range: $500, a little bit more is fine, but preferably under $500

System Usage from Most to Least Important: Gaming, surfing the internet, watching movies

Parts Not Required: I have the os, monitor, keyboard and mouse covered!

Preferred Website(s) for Parts: Don't have a preferred website.

Parts Preferences: I don't have a preference, but I have heard good things about the Radeon R9 270, if it is a good GPU in your opinion, please include it!

Overclocking: I may be overclocking in the future.

SLI or Crossfire: Same as above, I may do one of these options in the future.

Monitor Resolution: Already have the monitor covered! :)

Additional Comments: Like I said above, I will be playing games in med-high settings, and I would prefer to be able to play them in 60+ fps if possible. I will be upgrading this computer in the future when I have more money, but for right now this is just a starting point. I will also be needing a quad-core processor!

~Shade

Eric92

Distinguished
Sep 9, 2014
http://pcpartpicker.com/user/eric92/saved/fQRqqs