new corsair 350d matx build - purchase imminent please advise

Kmiester

Honorable
Apr 19, 2014
hello all,

i'm currently trying to build a new system, i've been limping along with my laptop for a few years now but it has been struggling to keep up for some time now. thus i am trying to decide on components for the new system so that i can build something to last for a while before games companies make my system obsolete in a few years. my dream is for once in my life to play a hi spec game on max settings, so that i may experience the joy of actually playing the game and it looking damn good at the same time!

i would like to build something that looks good, is watercooler, is matx size, is powerful, is quiet and dust free. i would also like to be able to play 4k games. however i do not have a 4k monitor, i am intending to buy a 144 hz monitor but they do not support 4k except for the pricey asus swift, but i read its riddled with problems. so it seems like either 4k or 144 hz so ill pick the higher refresh rate for now.

that said i'm seeking the toms community assistance in assembling said dream machine.
before i list my components i would like to say that nothing is set in stone and i am open to all discussions and advice.

please note i live in the middle east and will be shipping these things to my address from the US. so need reliable parts that wont be dead on arrival. because im not sure i could return them due to shipping costs/time.

my proposed system (or things i have sort of decided on so far)

PC Parts list
CPU: Intel Core i7-4790K 4.0GHz Quad-Core OEM/Tray
CPU Cooler: Corsair H100i 77.0 CFM Liquid
Thermal Compound: TUNIQ TX-4 Extreme Performance 1g
Motherboard: MSI Z97M Gaming Micro ATX LGA1150
Memory: Corsair Vengeance Pro 16GB (2 x 8GB) DDR3-2133
Storage: Corsair Force Series GS 360GB 2.5" SSD
Video Card: MSI GeForce GTX 970 4GB Twin Frozr V
Video Card: MSI GeForce GTX 970 4GB Twin Frozr V
Case: Corsair 350D Window MicroATX Mid Tower