If you are considering a dual core CPU, please read:

8350rocks

Distinguished
http://www.techspot.com/review/921-dragon-age-inquisition-benchmarks/page6.html

The first game that WILL NOT RUN AT ALL on a dual core CPU of any kind has officially launched. The system locks at the load screen with 100% CPU load on both cores, even with HTT on.

Do not waste money on a dual core of any kind from Intel or AMD.

Buy a quad core...I have been saying this for ages. I am a game designer, games will not run on dual cores much longer moving forward. Spend your money wisely.

Greetings 8350rocks,

Do You honestly think that some gamer, who's budget will allow quad-core, will even blink a thought about dual core?

I also don't think that multicore is problem, I think that bad optimization for cores whatsoever is a problem. And Dragon Age Inquisition is brand new AAA game title, there's no chance it's not gonna utilize multiple cores.

That's not due to the fact that it's a dual core, that's just poor thread handling and synchronization.

8350rocks

Distinguished

Actually, no, it is not due to poor thread handling...this is the same engine BF4 used, and we all saw it used 4 cores. This is an open world game on that engine. I can easily see requiring 4 heavy threads to run new games.

8350rocks

Distinguished

This was mainly aimed at the many who sit around and still tell people to get a dual core for gaming. If you are building a gaming PC, build a gaming PC. If you want office productivity on a budget, buy an i3.

cmi86

Distinguished