CPU Buying advice

Darkjo

Reputable
Feb 9, 2015
Hey, I'm just looking for some suggestion/advice and maybe some personal experience from people regarding 3 different processors: i5 4690k, i7 4790k, FX 8350

I'm planning to build a personal machine over the summer, but I'm not sure which of these processors to get. The i5 and FX are within my budget, however I don't mind stretching it "saving" for the i7 if that would help me with giving me more headroom for multitasking and doing some 3d rendering Note: I'm still a novice with 3d rendering, but would like to start getting into it and learning the ropes!

I did some research and the main things I will be using recommend the AMD FX 8350 with at least 16gb of RAM or higher but I guess my question is which CPU would give me the best experience in performance overall especially heavy multitasking (running a lot of background processes, lots of browser tabs, a game or two running in the background and switching between games and programs frequently, working on school work/Skype probably having YouTube running in the background for tutorials and Podcasts I listen to while working) I tried Blender on the current computer I'm running with an Athlon II x2 240 with a crappy Foxconn mobo "cheapo"

My computer occasionally caps out at 100 percent cpu load just by browsing on the internet and having an mmo like Maple Story running in the background lol it gets kinda frustrating at times when I'm trying to scroll a page and I have to close a few of my tabs or restart the browser so I'm hoping I could change that with a new system entirely.