CPU Fan/PC Overheating game

kweston

Honorable
Feb 18, 2015
Hello everyone, This is my first post on these forums so if I am breaking any rules first off please let me know.

Hello everyone, This is my first post on these forums so if I am breaking any rules first off please let me know.
I bought this Pre-Built PC of PC Case Gear online about a week ago

PC Link: http://www.pccasegear.com/index.php?main_page=product_i...

And I have absolutely loved it so far, I have only really played a game called "Runescape" until today I thought I would get on Steam and buy a game.. I ended up buying Dead Island

When I started playing it I noticed the fan (CPU I think) starting to get louder so I checked my CPU temp through the program (Core Temp) and I noticed it started to get noticeably quite loud and it heating up at 55-65 degrees Celsius and I could feel my PC heating up on the side panel.. I thought a PC like mine could play Dead Island without any problems but this didn't seem right.

I'm not really smart with PC's but the only thing I can think off is the CPU fan heating arrangements or the case being a deep silence one is causing it to heat up due to limited airflow because of the audio deafening fibre throughout.

I thought I would post on here before calling PCCG if there is an issue so I don't worry about anything ridiculous and there may be a simple solution for this problem..

Thanks

Just looking for any answers guys, also had trouble picking a category so I would appreciate if it was moved if incorrect :)

Thanks

Hi and welcome.

Unfortunately, the link you provided appears to be broken, but never mind. Can you post what the major components are?