Network Security Major

Dwayne277787

Reputable
Nov 26, 2014
For someone who is starting to learn Network ,Where should he start,Which Courses or certificate should
he get?I need help on from where to start.Any help and hint .

Solution
I do university recruiting for one of the top internet companies in the world. I can tell you that security is usually something self taught or taught via certificate programs etc, and honed via experience. I've recruited at the top tech engineering universities in the US and I've seen very little being taught at that level about systems engineering, quality engineering, network engineering, service engineering, or security. I've seen more taught at vocational colleges, but to be honest, you need to find a way to get experience. That's key for these disciplines. Every university only teaches programming and theoretical stuff like complexity. Also they're big with buzzwords, most of which is useless. Big Data, Machine Learning...

bliq

Distinguished
I do university recruiting for one of the top internet companies in the world. I can tell you that security is usually something self taught or taught via certificate programs etc, and honed via experience. I've recruited at the top tech engineering universities in the US and I've seen very little being taught at that level about systems engineering, quality engineering, network engineering, service engineering, or security. I've seen more taught at vocational colleges, but to be honest, you need to find a way to get experience. That's key for these disciplines. Every university only teaches programming and theoretical stuff like complexity. Also they're big with buzzwords, most of which is useless. Big Data, Machine Learning, etc. Most of the kids I talk to cant even explain what those words mean.

Solution

Dwayne277787

Reputable
Nov 26, 2014