Beginner looking to build a gaming PC (Budget 750-1.5k)

Gruppy

Reputable
Apr 26, 2015
So I'm planning on building a gaming PC this summer. Sort of overwhelmed with what parts to buy. Looking to be able to play high-end games at least at medium settings. So I want some powerful hardware, but nothing over the top. Anyone here who can help me out or give me some suggestions?

Approximate Purchase Date: June/July/August

Budget Range: $750-$1,500 (I'm more than willing to buy past the 1k range)

System Usage from Most to Least Important: Gaming (GTA 5, Skyrim, Witcher 3) to surfing the internet (Facebook, Youtube)

Are you buying a monitor: Yes

Do you need to buy OS: Yes (Windows 7 is okay)

Preferred Website(s) Probably going to buy from local Microcenter

Parts Preferences: Intel CPU, NVIDIA GPU

Overclocking: Nope

SLI or Crossfire: Nope

P.S this is my first time buying parts to build a PC. I know about the different parts of a compter I need, but I'm not familiar with brands and types.

gPlusPlus

Reputable
Apr 13, 2015
lilrex posted a good build but he provided an processor meant for overclocking, and thus raising the price. He also didn't consider that you still would need to purchase a monitor and operating system raising your price to almost $1700.

Here I made a custom build for your budget: http://pcpartpicker.com/p/m9NtBm

If you don't care about the looks of your pc then this is a great build for your price range.

I put in all the essentials except for a case because that's up to you (add ~$100 for quality case), If you want my suggestion on a case just ask me.