Need expert review and guidance for first editing/rendering build.

John Dinzeo

Reputable
May 3, 2015
Hi!

I might have created a wrong first impression here and for that I'm sorry. I hope someone will help me with this build.
I am looking to build an editing/rendering rig.
This is my first build and I don't have any experience.

Here is the first draft of the parts list(please make suggestions and point out any compatibility issues).

■ Motherboard: Asus Sabertooth
Cost: $269

■ Processor: Intel Core i7-4790K
Cost: $309

■ Case and fans: Will decide later.
Cost: N/A

■ RAM: Corsair Vengance Pro(2x8GB)
Cost: $109

■ GPU: EVGA GeForce GTX 750 Ti x2
Cost: $139 x2 = $278

■ Power supply: Corsair RM850, 850W
Cost: $139

■ Speakers: Already have a set of KRK monitors.

■ Hard drives: Crucial MX100 256GB SATA III x1 (and)
WD Blue HD 1TB x1 (and) Seagate Barracuda 1TB x1(backup).
Cost: $(114 + 54 + 51) = $219

■ DVD/Blu-Ray: Will decide later.

■ Keyboard/Mouse: Already got 'em.

■ Monitor: Asus PA248Q 24.1"
Cost: $294

■ Operating System: Will wait for windows 10, no problem.

Total cost: $1617

Question 1: Are there any compatibility issues?
Question 2: Is the GPU mentioned above a good choice for editing/rendering purposes?can I fit two of the above mentioned GPUs on the motherboard? What about three?
Question 3: I am pretty sure I need more wattage on the power supply, any suggestions or would it be sufficient?
Question 4: Would a dual Xeon build(under $2000) work better for me? If so, any component suggestions?

I currently live in India, I have trouble finding exact matching components locally. Also, some components tend to be overpriced. I will be making a round trip to the states and will pickup the components that I can't find here for a similar price. That's the reason I have linked to newegg and listed the price in USD.

Thank you for your time!

Hello and welcome to Tom's! Let's go straight to your queries:

1. Everything is compatible.