Gaming PC Help 1000 dollars

DavoStory

Reputable
Jun 18, 2015
Hey guys!:ange: My name is David and this is my first time building a PC and using the forums on tom's Hardware so I'm really really sorry if I break any rules with formatting and etiquette. I welcome all suggestions, criticisms, idioms, and advice because I am the pupil here.
My previous computer was a Lenovo Idea-pad which was pretty bad at playing most types of games. Speaking of games, that is the reason I'm building a new one to enjoy new games like the upcoming Fallout 4 and things like Payday 2 and Maplestory 2. I'm hoping to be able to turn settings on high+ and as for fps maybe 40 or more. Screen resolution would be 1080p on one monitor I think. My budget for my computer would be around one-thousand dollars US for just the desktop. I've made a list of most of the components which I would like to use (which I will try to put below), but have a few questions regarding the MOBO and how my build is.
For the MOBO I'm torn between the ASUS Z97-A LGA 1150 and the GIGABYTE GA-Z97X-UD3H-BK. As far as I know both are compatible with the CPU and Graphics Card I chose and have enough ports to connect to my ssd, hard drive, and other things. I do plan on experimenting with OCing in the future so with all that said do you guys have any recommendations on which MOBO I ought to choose? (Both around 140.00 dollars)

(My grapics card, which I couldn't get on the chart is a SAPPHIRE 100362-3L Radeon R9 290 4GB which is pretty big, so I plan on removing some bays in the case to make room.) (280.00)

PCPartPicker part list: http://pcpartpicker.com/p/fJssFT
Price breakdown by merchant: http://pcpartpicker.com/p/fJssFT/by_merchant/

CPU: Intel Core i5-4690K 3.5GHz Quad-Core Processor ($219.99 @ SuperBiiz)
CPU Cooler: Noctua NH-U12S 55.0 CFM CPU Cooler ($67.57 @ Newegg)
Memory: G.Skill Ripjaws X Series 8GB (2 x 4GB) DDR3-1600 Memory ($54.99 @ Newegg)