Overclocking CPU & GPU Questions

AdolfSchanzer

Reputable
Jul 22, 2015
I have recently been brought into the world of Overclocking. I'am fairly new to it. And I'm here to ask a few questions to know more of what I'am doing. Please correct me accordingly if I'm overclocking wrong or 'doing something wrong' thank you for reading and or responding to this thread. :)

Operating System: Windows 7 Ultimate (64-Bit)
Motherboard: MSI 970A-G46
Graphics Card: Nvidia GTX 750 (1GB GDDR5)
Processor: AMD FX-6350 Six Core Processor (3.90GHz)
Power Supply: Ultra 600WATX Power Supply
Hard Drive: HDD 465GB

I'm fairly new to this. I installed MSI Afterburner for my GPU. I haven't found much help on how to use MSI Afterburner version 4.1.1. (http://gyazo.com/46d1952271c2279e2e67ebd044530546) I do not understand how to use the Core Voltage (mV) so I leave it alone. Power Limit was default at 100% so I leave it alone. And now it comes to Core Clock (MHz) and Memory Clock (MHz). I can only set the Core Clock and Memory Clock below 300MHz or it will restart my Nivida Driver or even Freeze the PC. So I'm questioning on what I should set Core Voltage to for me to increase Core and Memory Clock. I can set the Core Voltage to 12mV and still not be able to push over 300MHz. (Max Core Voltage: 31mV) And if it's set to 300MHz while playing GTA V the game will run for about 4 minutes or so then Nvidia Display Driver will crash and restart. ALL GPU INFORMATION BELOW IS WITHOUT CPU OVERCLOCKING.

Desktop: 35-45 Celsius

[Without OC] Playing Grand Theft Auto 5: 50-70 Celsius

[With OC] Playing Grand Theft Auto 5: 50-70 Celsius

[With OC] Heaven Benchmark 4.0 (Ultra with Moderate Tessellation No AA): 20-31 FPS

[Without OC] Heaven Benchmark 4.0 (Ultra with Moderate Tessellation No AA): 15-20 FPS

[With OC] Grand Theft Auto V (Ultra Texture and Ultra Reflection): 50-62 FPS

[Without OC] Grand Theft Auto V (Ultra Texture and Ultra Reflection): 40-59 FPS