Help with backup solution for windows based home network

anhizer

Honorable
Jan 13, 2013
Hi All, I am looking for a better way to backup my various computers on my home network. Currently I am using the following devices at home:

2 desktop PCs
1) Older gaming pc/workstation (Primary Storage)- Win 7 - primarily used for photo editing. approximately 2TB of photos/documents that i would like to backup (im an amateur photographer)
2) Windows Media Center PC - Win 7 - No backups needed on this computer, but its ALWAYS ON and has room for some HDD(s). May consider using this as a file server and using some backup software?

2 Laptops:
1) my laptop (Primary use) -Win 8- This is my newest computer and am using it for most tasks including photography. Has a 1TB onboard HDD so no more than 1TB of backup. Currently has 100GB used which needs to be backed up.
2) my wifes laptop -Win7- This computer is used by my wife for photo editing etc. Has a 1TB HDD. Currently 250GB used (estimate) that needs to be backed up.

2 iphones (one 32gb one 64gb)

Networking is done via an Asus AC68U which supports one usb 3.0 and one usb 2.0. I also have a large gigabit switch with 24 ports. Approximately 10 are currently used to distribute ethernet around the house. Most ports aren't used and are available if needed.

I am currently backing up my primary desktop using crashplan onto a internal 2TB HDD. I feel this is "better than nothing" but not very good. My priority is backing up photos & video (photos represent 95% of my usage). Music, documents etc. also would be nice, but are not my priority. Software, windows files, etc. are my lowest priority.