Misinformation in the threads?

Hikakiller

Reputable
May 3, 2015
So, I'm new to actually participating in the Tom's Hardware community, and I love it, but I've noticed that there's a lot of misinformation. Some of the threads that professionals don't look at or comment in end up quite oddly bound. Some articles I've seen are ones stating that the new skylake processors will have less cores, (instead of 2-4, it would be 1-2) and some other articles state that the Hyper 212 Evo's heatpipes have refrigerant in them (Maybe they have some type of liquid, the tops seem crimped) and the like.

Is there any way I can help, other than to comment and hope the OP listens to me (who I hope is correct)? I don't want to comment multiple times, or act obnoxious, but sometimes these posts are just plain wrong.

Solution
It's totally up to the op, some people truly want help (most I would say), some simply can't be bothered and just want an easy answer, others just want to hear what they want to hear. Everyone is different. As far as seeing incorrect information, my approach is to try and clarify things and back it up with reputable links as best I can.

For instance, the 212 evo having refrigerant in the cooling pipes. It does have a liquid solution though it's not what I would consider a refrigerant. It doesn't use active phase change cooling, rather the heat is transferred within the heatpipes which are sintered through capillary action. That's how most heatpipes work in coolers that use them. Another thing to keep in mind is there are a lot of...

Vitric9

Distinguished
Lets hope that we can provide what knowledge or links to knowledge the best we can , the OP will be the one who decides what they read and what they do not. That is the beauty of an open internet, we can choose to take it or leave it weather it is bad news or good news , bad advice , good advice...