First Time Builder here, New Build Review

JaxAxRho

Honorable
Aug 7, 2015
Hello there,
As the title states, I am new to building a computer, but I'm pretty hands on and I've done a little(see hours/days) of research into what to pick, how to pick it, why to pick it, etc. I have used this forum quite a bit over the years, so I figured it's time to show my face and stop lurking. Thank you to all:

Approximate Purchase Date: Over the next week (by August 12th)
Budget Range: $700-$800 After Rebates; Before Shipping
System Usage from Most to Least Important: Video editing and rendering, streaming, browsing, gaming (mostly negligible as I already put enough time into my XboxOne, but if I'm building a monster why not? :))
Are you buying a monitor: No/Maybe(Already have one, but I do love me some multi-monitor action)
Do you need to buy OS: Yes

Preferred Website(s) for Parts: Most research was done on NewEgg, but I used MicroCenter, Fry's, Amazon, and of course Google.
Parts Preferences: I went with Intel (already bought it :ange:), but I'm open to suggestion

Overclocking: Yes (why not?)
SLI or Crossfire: Maybe

Your Monitor Resolution: 1920x1200 (that is current monitor), upgrading to/adding ? (would like suggestion)

Additional Comments: I'd like a computer case that's not too ostentatious, but if I'm building the thing, I think it would be nice to look at my handiwork/show it off so I did go with a window, but tried to find something simple. Elegance was the goal here.
I am looking to use Adobe Premiere Elements as that's what I have been using currently and it's cheaper than CS Pro. I will probably add Photoshop as it is invaluable for branding and other image editing.