Buying a new case that will fit 2 x GFX Cards

silverzx

Honorable
Nov 29, 2012
Hi guys,

I'm updating some of my components and want to start off with transplanting to a new case.

My current case is a Jeantech Phong II which is still serving me perfectly to today but is starting to look tired from years of lugging it around and battering it.

I'm looking for a case which is good for cooling and can comfortably fit two graphics cards (HD 7850 2GB's) in cross fire.

Ideally I'd like a case which draws air from the bottom and expels out the top but I'm not overly fussed on this.

The current case I have my eye on is a "Cooler Master Centurion 6 Mid Tower Case" but I'm uncertain if it'll fit the two graphics cards (11.2 x 3.8 x 22.4 cm each).

http://www.scan.co.uk/products/cooler-master-centurion-6-black-silver-mid-tower-performance-case-1x140mm-quiet-fan-usb-30-1x140mm-f

2070114-l-a.jpg

Any thoughts / advice? Budget is £50 max.

silverzx

Honorable
Nov 29, 2012

Chayan4400

Honorable
47 dB is pretty loud. A car driving by on the highway is about 50dB when you're 20 feet from the road. A single car. I wouldn't want something that loud on my desk.

http://uk.pcpartpicker.com/parts/compare/bitfenix-case-shinobiwindow%2Ccorsair-case-200r%2Ccorsair-case-cc9011051ww%2Cnzxt-case-cas340wb1/