Opinion on first gaming/editing build

Vilexistent

Commendable
Feb 29, 2016
Hey guys, I've been brainstorming on a build, which I would be using for music production, Photoshop/Illustrator, video editing/VFX and 3D rendering, and last but not least gaming.

My budget is 1800$, but I'm from India, and PC components are a lot pricier here, so the parts I have in mind don't reflect the the same prices that are seen abroad(about 500$ difference). Even though that tears my pocket off in terms of the budget, I still want to squeeze out that extra money for a smooth sail for my intended uses, within this budget. This is what I've come up with so far, and since this is my very first build, I thought it'd be best to get insights on whether if it really is a smooth sail, from people who have done this a lot.

CPU: Intel Core i7-4790K 4.0GHz Quad-Core Processor
Motherboard: MSI Z97-GAMING 5 ATX LGA1150 Motherboard
Memory: G.Skill Ripjaws X Series 16GB (2 x 8GB) DDR3-1600 Memory
Storage: Western Digital BLACK SERIES 2TB 3.5" 7200RPM Internal Hard Drive
Case: Corsair 750D Airflow Edition ATX Full Tower Case
Power Supply: Corsair RMx 650W 80+ Gold Certified Fully-Modular ATX Power Supply

I chose all these parts based on what's good and available, and sadly there's not much available in the market here. I'm thinking I should get a different PSU, but not a lot of options that doesn't push the budget even further. I definitely welcome suggestions if there's a red light in the build, but I'll have to check with the price and availability here. Thank you guys.