BSOD Caused by ntoskrnl.exe

myattsnider

Reputable
Feb 11, 2016
Hey everyone,

So I keep getting BSOD's from ntoskrnl.exe and I'm fairly new to DIY PC things so I need some help.

Idk whether it would be my ram or drivers or games or what, but my computer has issues downloading games for more than 3-4.5GB at a time. and it also had a bad download of GTAV.

I'm running windows 10

Ram is 2 sticks of 8GB of DDR4-3000 Memory by Geil, also my boot drive is a Samsung 850 evo M.2 SSD

Here is a link to my minidump files screencap http://imgur.com/dOhACc4

Solution
An update for everyone.

I found out that I had a faulty stick of ram, and that it was causing the computer to have errors be created from being misinterpreted by the ram and thus cause the crash. Since removing it I haven't had a single crash.

PS, I wiped the boot drive just to get the faulty files off. All is well :D
Hello... Your Razer driver is indicated... Rzudd.sys
Typically a BSOD/Freeze/Boot problem will report a file that caused the problem... look for that.
1) Go to Computer-manage-Event viewer-Windows logs and read/report/post back the Logged error screens.
2) Are you overclocking?
3) Did you do Driver/hardware updates before the problem? try a "restore point" before the problem started.
4) what are your Computer parts and specs?

My first guess based on all the MEMORY indications is that your DDR4 memory is bad or setup incorrectly.

www.memtest86.com

Run for a full pass or until you get errors. If it passes then we'll have to look elsewhere. If it FAILS, then:

a) update motherboard BIOS
b) make sure CPU and DDR4 is mostly default (I'd just use factory default but select "XMP" and save)

Still have memory issues?
See motherboard manual for which slot to use ONLY one stick then test one at a time. If one fails, and the other does not then it's a bad memory stick.