GIGABYTE GeForce GTX 970 4GB WINDFORCE displaying nothing when turning on brand new built PC

Rich Piano

Commendable
Mar 25, 2016
I am new to this. SO please don't get angry if my question is not greatly written.

i have just finished building my band new pc i have turned the pc on and nothing is being displayed to the monitor. I do get a message saying that nothing is being detected and that i need to check if the machine is in sleep mode other wise chose from the options of vga dvi display port or automatic select i have tried every type of way to get the detection to occur and still no luck please help.

i tried to connect a hdmi to dvi-d and i have tried hdmi to hdmi display port. I have also not installed anything on the machine so i have not put in the cd for the graphics card into the drive for installing if that can help in diagnosing my issue. When i try to use the motherboard hdmi display and hdmi ports i get the same issue.

---
Not sure how to make my comment at the bottom the best answer so i will add it here.
Hi All issue resolved. So on the z97 mark 2 it has light indicators at every point of your add ons so ram gpu cpu etc... so if you get my issue which was no signal was going to the monitors from my z97 motherboard and gigabyte gtx 970 using DVI and hdmi, first have a look at those lights they will indicate to you by staying red if there is a problem. From there you can investigate. In my case the light went red on the RAM the issue well......one of the Ram sticks did not connect properly. After making the adjustment all was fine. Assume the power was not circulating all the way through. So thanks junkeymonkey for your input

Solution