what monitor for gaming? pls help

Puss in Boots

Commendable
Apr 12, 2016
Hey guys, I want to get this build:
http://pcpartpicker.com/p/HvtfK8

The only thing missing is the monitor,
the thing is that I will upgrade to a second Asus GeForce GTX 970 4GB when I need it but not in the near future.

I also plan to use more than one monitor in the future.

hope you can help me ^^

Solution

Puss in Boots

Commendable
Apr 12, 2016

thx for the fast reply

I will mostly play RPG and Strategy Games with the occasional shooter.

I picked this 970 because of the available space and good air flow when i put a second card in there, and I'm not sure if it is worth more money. Am I wrong?

sry noob here what is a "blower" card?

Puss in Boots

Commendable
Apr 12, 2016

i think so too, but right now and for the next let's say 3-5 years the gtx 970 should be enough and after this time I only need to get a another grapfic card. and ram maybe to be able to play everthing I want.

that's my thought progress so far, or did i miss anything ? I mean I'm pretty noobish on gaming pc building so I coudl be wrong ^^

I too agree with a single best gpu for a system. I'd get a better version of the 970 but to each their own. If you wanted to upgrade, sell the 970 and get whatever you want. Ok, enough. Just trying to help...

Buy some Corsair SP (not AF) fans for the H100i. The H100i fans are loud as hell. Otherwise, pull the trigger and have fun :)

Puss in Boots

Commendable
Apr 12, 2016

good idea with the selling, thx ^^

i will get these http://pcpartpicker.com/part/corsair-case-fan-co9050006ww as fan replacements, I didn't think about the noise yet, but now i do ;)

should I install the fans from the H100i in the case? should lower the rpm for each individual fan and make it quieter or am I missing something?

Do you have any suggestions for a monitor? I mean in reference to my build.