What the hell will i do with my life after university?

MrKrako

Respectable
Apr 17, 2016
Hi! I'm 21 years old, next year i'm graduating from university and i will get my degree in Industrial Electronics and Automatisms Egineering. I live in the Canary Islands, Spain, and they are those little dots in the map. Spain does not have any outstanding university (like USA or UK have), and mine is not even a really good one among the spanish ones in my opinion. I will have a hard time trying to explain how engineering works in Spain, but i'll try:

Next year i will be what we call here a "Technical Engineer" which means i studied 3-4 years of engineering. The next step is what we call a "Superior Engineer" which means you studied 5+ years of Engineering. To be more specific, i will become an "Industrial Technical Engineer" and i'll have certain certified professional attributions in the industrial field. E.g: I'll have attributions to design industrial buildings or electrical installations but with some restrictions. The only field i would not have any limitations would be industrial electronics and automatisms due to my specialization.

The thing is that i can become a "Superior Engineer" by studing the Master's Degree of Industrial Engineer. That would give me all the professional attributions to do what the hell i want to do in any industrial related field i want. But, to be honest, i don't want to get stuck again for two years studing some "more advanced" mechanical structures or thermodynamics. I studied the basics of those things and i don't feel like i want to do it again.