Need advise on these cameras

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mohan69

Reputable
Mar 25, 2015
I am new to Dslr. I want to buy one as a hobby , something which is bang for the buck.
I shortlisted these 3 cameras -
Nikon D3300
Canon EOS 750D
Nikon D5500
I liked D5500 more as it also provides 1080p recording at 60fps.
Thanks in advance

The best thing to do is try them for yourself. How a camera handles is far more important then its technical specification.

One thing to consider when buying an SLR is that you're buying into a system of lenses, flashguns and other accessories. Once you build up a collection, it's very expensive to switch to another brand.

Mohan69

Reputable
Mar 25, 2015

I wont really be buying any accessories , as i said i just want it as a side-casual hobby.

Good point there. I've done it twice and would not recommend that brand jumping be considered lightly.
In my case, I had always shot Minolta so once Minolta came out with a digital SLR I jumped on it since I could continue to use my old lenses ( that 'ole crop factor thing came as a surprise).

Later I wanted to get in to specific types of photography which Minolta (which was now called the Sony A-mount) did not support.