First time PC Builder calling for help

Omistone

Commendable
Sep 1, 2016
Hey guys!

So I've decided to build my own PC and as a first time builder, I'm quite nervous about the decisions that go into choosing the parts. I was wondering if anyone could look over the parts list I've put together so far and give me and pointers/recommendations/criticism for the build.

The primary function of this computer will be for gaming (Skyrim, Witcher3, No Man's Sky, etc) so I'm looking for something that is somewhat in the performance department for that level of gaming. My budget is maximum $2,000, but I'm from Australia and our dollar isn't strong at the moment; so don't be too surprised if some of these prices look a little high (I have checked around for hours and hours, for a couple months now; these are the best prices/value I can find for the parts). Any and all help is very much appreciated.

Component Type................Component....................................................Cost($AUD.00)
*Graphics card....................Gainward GTX 1060 3GB...............................305
*CPU...................................Intel i5 6600.................................................306
HSF/Cooling.......................Raijintek Themis CPU Cooler............................39
*Motherboard.....................ASRock Z170 ATX..........................................159
RAM...................................(4Gx2) Corsair 8GB DDR4...............................66
HDD....................................WD Blue SATA3 1TB.......................................66
SSD....................................Samsung 850 PRO 256G................................155
Power Supply......................Corsair 80+ Gold Semi-Modular CS650M.........135
Case...................................NZXT Phantom 410........................................145

Thank you again for any advice!

n3onis

Reputable
Nov 5, 2014