psu only and only and only for gpu and how to install it.

VaiBHavKU

Commendable
Mar 6, 2016
few days ago i bought a cpu which has weird type of connectors and it it impossible to change the psu to higher wattage for amd rx 460.. so i planned to use a secondary psu to power the gpu. so please suggest me the psu
one more question please mobo have 2 pcie slots for gpu one is white and other is black which one is used for gpu (Dont laugh on me... I'm a beginner now and my language also)
cpu- amd 6800k
gpu- amd rx 460
ram- 8 gb ddr3 1600mhz
it is preconfigured hp microtower 6305 in which i want to add a gpu.i already bought it(free of cost)

these are the pics of cpu
http://imgur.com/a/9HA1y

Solution
Nothing to do. You cannot replace your current power supply with any standard power supply. If you can find a drive bay power supply like the FSP Group Booster X5 450W or something like it, that would probably work for you, but I'm not able to find any available for sale anywhere.

-Wolf sends

xFeaRDom

Estimable
If you plan on getting a secondary PSU, you may as well just upgrade your current PSU.

May I recommend (On a larger budget) a EVGA Supernova G2 at 550W, if that is available where you live. If not, then may I get a budget and I can recommend something different. The G2 would probably be overkill, but it is future proof.

About the motherboard question, do you know the make and model of your motherboard, as it may either be a different type of PCI slot, or you could have 2 PCI-E x16 slots.

xFeaRDom

Estimable

If there are no higher wattage PSUs, then I doubt you can do anything about it.

But you don't neccessarily have to get a HP PSU, just get something that has a higher wattage. As it is a tower, not a laptop, then I'm sure any power supply will be good for you.

It just depends on the size of the power supply and how it is secured into the case.

VaiBHavKU

Commendable
Mar 6, 2016