Upgrade advice for low fps gaming pc

Bull3tSp0nge

Commendable
Jan 13, 2017
Hi all, im hoping I can get some advice on what route I should go down to upgrade my PC, Im a bit of an amateur at this and at the moment i feel like my pc is a bit of a mishmash of parts that dont really work together. This is almost solely a gaming pc with very little else going on except occasional streaming. Main game is BF1 and this is where im getting issues, and that is very low fps when things get hairy. Current specs are:

AMD Piledriver FX-8 Eight Core 8350 4.00Ghz (Socket AM3+) Processor [ AMD-FX8350 ]

ASUS M5A78L-M/USB3 AMD 760G (Socket AM3+) Motherboard [ ASU-760MU3 ]

Gigabyte GeForce GTX1060 Windforce OC 6GB

2 x Corsair XMS3 4GB (1x4GB) Memory Module PC3-12800 1600MHz DDR3 DIMM

Western Digital Caviar Blue 1TB 64MB Cache Hard Drive SATA 6Gb/s <8.9ms 7200rpm

ThermalTake TR2 Value 500W PSU

OS is Win7 Ultimate

I know the memory isnt correct for the CPU, but its one of the things Im looking to change out, basically Id like to upgrade for as little as possible, but I also dont want to sacrifice too much in quality or performance. Im also not sure if its just one component that needs changing to improve things or more.

So basically I want to know if i can pauper my way to a decent rig with a few upgrades, or should i bite the bullet, get an intel i56600 CPU, Z170 Gaming 3 MOBO, and a pair of Hyper Fury 4GB sticks and have done with it? All for around £400GBP. Ive spent about 6 hours looking around this evening and feel lost and confused now!

Any help would be appreciated, and sorry if Ive been rambling here!

Supahos

Expert
Ambassador
The 8350 is already the weakest link in most games. The only upgrade that makes sense is to go Intel. Or deal with what you have today. I suggest waiting for ryzen comes out and see how that plays out.

Bull3tSp0nge

Commendable
Jan 13, 2017