Need advice on system build.

EasternGuy

Commendable
Jan 26, 2017
Hello, I'm building a pc for the first time. I'm a programmer and going to use it for variety of things, development, 3D modelling, other graphics apps (photoshop, etc) and some gaming aswell.(1440p monitor).

System:
Motherboard: MSI Z270 SLI PLUS
CPU: Intel I7-7700k
Cooler: NZXT 240mm Kraken X52
RAM: 16GB DDR4 Vengeance LPX 3000MHz
GPU: MSI NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1070
SSD: Crucial 525GB MX300
Case: Fractal Design Define R5
PSU:VGA SuperNOVA G1 750

Some of the things Im concerned with:
* is 750watt power suply enough if I'd want to get second 1070 in SLI when the price goes down in few years?
* Is there any parts that could could obviously be changed for cheaper options without reducing performance? (Kraken water cooler is pricy but I just reealy want it, cpu water cooler is the only part im willing to pay extra for looks)

*Case is pricy aswell, but I want a silent machine, this case has noice-reducing material and looks of high quality. Is there any similar options for considerably less $$ that I'm unaware of?

*I can only consider UK supliers.

*Any other concerns, recommendations, opinions?

Good.Build.
Except for the PSU. G2/G3/GS/P2 are the good series by EVGA.

SLI is imo hardly worth it as it is usually poorly implemented and supported by newer games, imo not worth it, better to buy a 1080.

You could look at the Thermaltake F31 Suppressor
It's usually a bit cheaper than the R5

EasternGuy

Commendable
Jan 26, 2017

I don't have the budget for 1080 Now, and Benchmarks show that 2x1070 is better than 1x1080. So I was thinking to get 1070 now and then in two years or so when 1070 will be muchcheaper I could add the second one :/

Well it depends on the benchmark, in synthetic benchmarks of course it's faster.
In real games it depends on the game. Price/Value of Sli setups are usually pretty bad, mostly it's better to just buy the successor card

EasternGuy

Commendable
Jan 26, 2017