Is worth waiting the time to build a pc?

TheFellah

Commendable
Jan 31, 2017
Hey, this is my first time here, so... what´s up? Until now i was gaming on a really cheap laptop, all games pretty much on the lowest settings, hd resolution and i was happy to get 30+ fps. So I decided to get a new pc. I already have some money and i got more by selling my laptop, but it really is not much money for a good pc.. im talking about a 600 dollar budget. I was trying to find cheap components - i live in europe and prices of pc components here are ridiculously high, but then i remembered i have a friend in america, so i found them on amazon.com cheaper. he will be back in europe in september 2018, so my question is - is it worth the time to look at the prices and components now, or should i wait until its actual? I must choose the components until like july or august.. plus, im aware of that i would not be able to run the games that will come out in the second half of 2018

If those are your only choices, then definitely wait. A lot can change price-wise, and technology-wise in a little over a year. At the very least, you'll likely be able to get everything you've chosen right now for cheaper, and you'll probably be able to get much better performance for the same price. I imagine next year when you need to buy components, you'll be able to do a Kaby Lake i5 with either a 1060, or 1160 if Nvidia releases a new line of GPUs by then.

Can't tell you it isn't worth looking at components now, it's always a good idea to keep an eye on prices. That'll give you a better idea of what you want to spend, what components are getting cheaper, etc etc.

TheFellah

Commendable
Jan 31, 2017
I was thinking of getting a i5 7500 and 1060 - i could get that under 700 bucks, but i was afraid of that it would not already be a good setup in late 2018/ early 2019

TheFellah

Commendable
Jan 31, 2017