can someone tell me how to type this command?

qwertyu8

Honorable
May 26, 2012
im not good at command prompt stuff but im sure there is some smart guy here that can tech how to type this in. all i want to do is lock the bootloader in this phone. the only directions they give me online are to unlock it. maybe with these two pictures someone could tell me how to lock it by typing in the correct command. the only thing is i dont understand how to type commands unless its already written out lol. https://ibb.co/go0tka
https://ibb.co/bOLFyv

Solution
Okay. Well, there are two different ways phones are locked or unlocked. We're only dealing with one, but I'll mention the other briefly.

The other one: Phones can be "locked" to a particular carrier. You have to use that carrier while you have the phone unless you obtain a network unlock code and enter it, which will disable that and let you use your phone on any carrier it technologically can.

The one we are dealing with: Your phone was locked in the bootloader. The bootloader is base code that runs before anything else does and everything else requires the bootloader to work before it executes other code. Think of it somewhat like a BIOS in a computer, it that doesn't work... game over.

What I've seen and heard about...

XaveT

Distinguished
Jul 15, 2013
Generally it isn't recommended to relock the bootloader after you unlock it. Murphy's law may cameo in full force.

Are you certain you want to do this? You may have problems or even brick the phone.

qwertyu8

Honorable
May 26, 2012

i bought this phone brand new (sony z5 compact) but it was actually previously owned by someone who messed with it. i had to flash the whole phone and put on UK software and have been having issues since. if i lock the phone i should be able to run it through sony's pc companion to fix my issues. i think. or do you suspect it still wont work?

XaveT

Distinguished
Jul 15, 2013