The Best All-in-One Printers

JRedmond

Reputable
Aug 28, 2014
I wanna add here that HP's instant ink program is just amazing. I print around 250 pages a month and the 10 dollar ink plan a month saves me a fortune. I was constantly spending 50 bucks on ink for my Officejet 6978 for ink and it only lasted around 1300 pages and that was around 54 dollars at my local staples and it was for the XL I was literally paying more then double for ink what i am now with the Instant ink, and for that, I will not be buying any printer that isn't an HP

clarksan

Prominent
Sep 24, 2017
Thank you JDREDMOND! I am a teacher and my school allows 500 prints a month and I always run out before the month is over. Printers I bought in the past always seemed to go through ink so quickly and buying ink really breaks the bank. I am going to look into HP printers and the $10 a month ink plan! Thank you for your input as it too will save me a fortune and keep me from breaking the bank!!!

mcswagger911

Prominent
Nov 18, 2017
These Canon printers keep making it on these lists because they've only been tested for a brief period of time. But if you do a quick internet search of "U052 Wrong Printhead Error ", you'll see that many of Canon's printers have an existing problem. There was even a Class Action Lawsuit regarding the matter...and Canon hasn't even fixed the problem.
My advice: Stay far away from Canon printers. They may perform well initially, but they will soon give you that U052 Error....with absolutely ZERO fix. I was about to buy a Canon printer based on several of these "Best Of" articles...but fortunately I researched beyond these articles...so there's no way I'll buy a Canon printer...and if you're NOT a glutton for punishment, you won't buy a Canon printer either.

knturnr

Prominent
Jan 13, 2018