Monitors loses signal while playing games?

vanish215

Prominent
Apr 23, 2017
For the last 2-3 weeks now I've been trying to find solutions about what is going on with my monitors or my graphics card, I've been looking through the forums and it seems a lot of people have had the same problem as I am having now but everyone has different problems!

I have had the computer for a year and a half!

When I lose signal to both monitors and I am in discord or have a video on I can still hear the audio and everything.. If I'm talking to a friend and it shuts off on me I can still talk to them!

My specs
NVIDIA GEFORCE GTX 960
Intel core i7-4790k CPU @ 4.00GHz
16.0 GB
64 Bit
600W Power Supply
I also have watercooling!
( Sorry if I didn't provide enough info )

I have been looking over the temp of when I am not playing games and it's around 30-40 but when I do around 40-55..

I'm not a big expert about computers but people have been telling me that it may be my monitors which I don't think so because the monitors that are getting no signal I've tested on another PC and it worked but I tested a new monitor with new cables on this PC and it lost signal whilst trying to play a game.

There is no specific time when the monitors lose signal it could be an hour, 30 minutes or instantly as I launch the game.

Both of my monitors are on HDMI, I've tried many things such as..
Taking graphics card out and cleaning it.
Reinstalling my drivers
trying new cables to my monitors
overclocking...

I'm just trying to find out what the main problem is so I can either replace a part or fix it on my own.

( If you need anymore information let me know! )
Thank you!

Solution
Test the GTX960 in other PC with a good PSU, like in your friend PC, or go to pc shop ask for help.