Persuading Parents to Help With Buying PC Parts

chikentendies

Prominent
May 25, 2017
Hey guys, so ive been gaming on an entry level pc for about 5 years now and ive learned so so so much about pcmr and the craft that goes into building a pc. Ive decided that now is the best time for me to start building a pc, however i understand that since i do not have a job i will have to rely on my parents and basically any money at all i get from anything has to go into this. Ive divided the cost up so that i just ask for the gpu and cpu for my birthday in August and then i ask again for the rest of the build witch should be extremely cheap by xmas when the cost is split + any xmas specials that will lower the cost. However ive tried this before and my parents said ''Save up for it, couldnt be that hard." and i lost it i tried anyway i could to set up a job in my area and nothing came through.....im completely relying on them and i feel really bad but at the same time i want to experience the best games ive ever seen in my life at 60+fps. Please help if you have any tips on how to persuade my parents to help out more. PS, my parents are extremely stingy and only give me $10 for a chore, which im only aloud to do every 2-3 months for something cheap like food,cheap gifts,etc.

Solution
There's always a way to make money, you just need to look more. When I was younger, I shoveled neighbor's driveways, weeded their gardens, watched their pets while they were away, cut their grass, etc etc. I also looked towards local shops and did odd jobs for them as well. I don't know where you are looking at the moment, but a job doesn't have to be an official thing, just make any money wherever you can.