Increasing computer crashing -- Help greatly appreciated!!

1500TinySpaceships

Prominent
May 31, 2017
Hi there!

I have been using my home built PC for almost two years now without incident, but have recently been experiencing ever increasing crashes, making using the machine almost impractical.

Initially, the PC would only crash when loading a game, and would not do so consistently. The crashes persisted however and became more frequent, eventually baring me from starting any graphics heavy application. Recently it has started crashing when watching videos, live streams, and using in browser applications like Google Drawings. These have become more frequent, culminating in the computer crashing before I could even log in (to the PC) today.

When the crashes happened strictly when playing games, I observed that the GPU fans would not turn on, even when running a heavy game, but would on start up, however, I dismissed this as the GPU waiting for a heavier load to turn on the fans. I also installed the newest drivers for my GPU.

After messing about with, and finding no aid in, a variety of 'find your crash' programs I finally was referred to my PCs Reliability Monitor where it shows that there have been numerous crashes as well as the stopping of a "BSvcProcessor.exe" and a frequent "hardware errors". The two issues labeled in quotes do not appear with every instance of a crash.

I do not know the significance of either of the two aforementioned errors but will include the problem signatures bellow, as well as my PC stats as best I can.

Also, it is worth mentioning that I did take the computer into a local computer repairman regarding a different issue in the beginning of the crashes. The crashing did start before this, however, and appeared to disappear for a short time immediately after. Again, that trip was a different problem though, regarding windows not coordinating updates with my hardware.