My PC keeps freezing!

Morais13

Reputable
Jun 15, 2017
Hello guys! heuheuhe

It's my first time posting on this forum, and it seems pretty good! I hope that there is some one that could help me. So... my pc keeps freezing and I don't know why. I already have been searching on other foruns for people with the same problem and I found it. But for some reason, after doing some steps, my pc still crashing :(

Things that I already did:

- I followed this steps (I couldn't do the last step because I didn't find those settings on my BIOS)

- I changed some options on windows, "Energy Options";

- Updated my drivers;

- Cleaned my pc;

My computer specs:

CPU: AMD FX 8320 3.5GHz 8-Core AM3+
Graphic Cards: MSI GTX960 Armor
Motherboard: MSI 970A SLI Krait Edition
Ram: Kingston HyperX Fury Black 8GB DDR3 1600MHz
Storage: Western Digital 1TB SATA III 64MB Blue
Cooler CPU: Cooler Master Hyper 103
Power Supply: Corsiar CX600 80+

Did your PC froze while doing this post?

- HELL YEAH!

I don't know if you guys understood my problem (sry for bad engrish) but if you need more info just ask me :)

Thank you all!

Vic 40

Titan
Ambassador
You have the latest bios? "2016-06-24 Version P.4". Can check in the bios itself or do the next,

download hwinfo32,
install and open it=click run,
look at the "System Summary"(the top window) and look at the left bottom corner for the bios version.

Ram is working at rated speed and timings? Can check under the memory settings at the right lower half of the System Summary. Or look at cpu-z (freeware/other tool) and look at the current speed and imngs under the "memory tab" and compare to the settings under the "SPD tab" and look at the "XMP settings".

Other thing you can try is test with another psu if you can. Maybe from a friend or a local shop ...

Morais13

Reputable
Jun 15, 2017

Bios: how do I update it?
Memory: I don't know :)

About the cpu... I don't know how to check that so, if you can, check that print.