Bad gaming experience after Windows 10

Hey all,

it's been one year since I upgraded to Windows 10 and since then I've been having little trouble when playing games. For example, I have lower FPS on CS:GO, but the real problem is my GTA San Andreas. I started playing SAMP (San Andreas Multiplayer) on Windows 7 and my FPS stayed on 100, not lower, not higher. Since I've downloaded Windows 10, I've been playing with 30 to 40 FPS. Tried everything I found on the internet and nothing helped. There are people who play on Win10 and don't have any problems with it. My PC is capable of running it perfectly, as the specs are:

CPU: AMD APU A10-5800K
GPU: msi Radeon R9 270
RAM: 8GB

I can't understand why this is happening and I'm thinking of re-installing my Windows 10. What do you guys think?
15 answers Last reply
More about bad gaming experience windows
  1. Have you disabled game DVR in the xbox app? Are your power settings ok? Temperatures? Ram/CPU usage?
  2. make sure your in Gaming mode in windows 10, also uninstall (using DDU) the drivers and get a fresh copy installed.
  3. The Paladin said:
    make sure your in Gaming mode in windows 10, also uninstall (using DDU) the drivers and get a fresh copy installed.

What gaming mode?
  4. Computers Taste Like Metal said:
    Have you disabled game DVR in the xbox app? Are your power settings ok? Temperatures? Ram/CPU usage?

Everything's just fine. Temperatures stay low/normal when I'm playing SAMP. Gets higher when playing CSGO but it's always been like that.
  5. Something could have gone wrong with the upgrade process. For example, I upgraded a desktop and two laptops to Win 10. The upgrade went fine on my desktop and Dell laptop; however, on my Lenovo laptop not so much. The Lenovo worked fine until I tried to play games. Performance was a bit lower than it was before and the upgrade broke Skyrim on the Lenovo. I had no issues with Skyrim or other games on my desktop and Dell laptop.