Deciding what to do in the next 2 years to pursuit a job

darkknesss

Prominent
Apr 5, 2017
Hello.. thank you for taking your time to read my problem

I am a 19 years old student that needs 2 years to finish high school and doesnt have money to pursue university despite the high grades in school, the degree by finishing this institute will grant me an IT diploma, and with this I am also doing the CCNA course academy for 2 more years to have the complete package.. my question is.. Is it possible to learn by myself either programming languages like html,python,java etc... (i do them in school but like not that advanced I guess) and networking engineer paths such as router-switch protocol languages to configure? I am really ambitious and I want to learn as much as possible.. I need advices and I dont know where to seek it from, I am quite desperate. Cheap books can do the trick if they are useful.. because I cant waste too much money.. but i am also quite uncertain if you can mix the two categories.. because network engineering has a whole lot of different stuff compared to programming languages and I am not sure if in 2 years I can digest all of that. I really need help because I am very very motivated and I do not want to waste this chance, I am also trying to look at job requirements and usually I just pick what they ask for and document..

Solution
Some of the listed skills are generic, others are more general.

Many ways to do backups - the concept is very straightforward. The implementation, testing, and verification process may not be. Hardware, software, timeliness, and risks can make backing up very easy or very difficult. Maybe lots of tedious manual operations if unable to automate for some reason(s).

A company migrating into some new IT environment will seek someone with applicable generic skills and also with experience applicable to the new product or system being put into place.