What 1440p Monitor Should I Buy?

TheNoobLegend27

Prominent
Jun 23, 2017
Hello, I am looking to buy an additional monitor for a dual monitor set up. Right now I have an Asus Vx238h, and I am looking to buy a 1440p monitor to go with it. Since I am a student, I will have my Asus monitor be vesa mounted vertically, while my new one is horizontal next to it. I know I will have to buy an adapter, and I won't mind if I have to buy another adapter for my new monitor. Right now, I can't decide whether I want a 27 inch monitor or a 25 inch monitor. My price range is sub 300 dollars, and I would like to use this monitor for gaming. This means I would like a sub 5 ms response time, and for at least 60 hertz (preferably more). Also, it must have an ips panel. I know this is asking for a lot under 300 dollars but I have found a few that fit the criteria and I am just wanting for someone else's opinion.

Thanks in advance.

Solution
At 75Hz it'll handle movement a little better. It does meet your 1440p minimum and 1ms goals.

You're welcome :) It's AhqueeElisUnaree

https://www.amazon.com/ASUS-PB277Q-WQHD-2560x1440-Monitor/dp/B01EN3Z7QQ is about as high as I'd go. 1060 and 4K gaming isn't really going to be an optimal solution. I think it would be a good partner for the 1600x and the 1060.

sittingbox

Prominent
Sep 1, 2017
I'm all about 2k monitors at around 24". Currently I have this one... (I actually have 3 but 2 are for my desktop and one is for my laptop which sits on an independent desk clamp stand thing connected to the monitor when it's not on the road with me)

https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B01IOO4SGK/ref=oh_aui_detailpage_o02_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1