BSOD after stability test No OC

carlosniemannick

Prominent
Oct 14, 2017
I just bought a high end gaming rig. after the first three days i was getting blue screens(BSOD) The BSOD's mainly occur when playing Guild wars 2. To find out if it's my rig or the game(GW2) i ran some tests

tests:
Unigine Heaven - 30 minutes, extreme settings, all fine normal temps 60 degrees no artifacts
Intel diagnostic tool - my CPU got a pass
OCCT- test failed cpu core 2 warning test stopped
AIDA 64 whole system stress test - failed, temps all fine 60 degrees or below unexpected error, no cpu throttle
Windows CMD RAM test - RAM got a pass

Windows 10 Educate

This is my rig:
ASUS TUF Z270 MARK 2
Intel core i5 7600k
EVGA gtx 1080 SC
Corsair CX 550M
Cooler Master Hyper 212 EVO
Corsair Vengeance 16GB DDR4 2133Mhz
Seagate 1TB Barracuda SATA3/64MB/7200rpm
4 year old 128 GB SSD
2 Corsair case fans
Carbide Series 270R

I am a PC newb/student i don't know what to do. i payed huge money for my system. any advice about RMA? System tests, or what could be wrong? I also used who crashed to see the BSOD error codes link:
https://imgur.com/a/U7nt7

Everything runs on stock settings/speed

Solution
I would test one stick at a time (if you have 2) and see if you can isolate the problem to one stick or one slot.
otherwise I would return the memory and get one on the QVL. 70 euros will get your machine built but not much testing.

your other option would be to manually set the memory timings in bios. it is very common for slower memory to use 2T or 2n command rates while the faster RAM uses 1n or 1t command rates. it is one of the secondary memory timings, often hard to find in the specs. You can try and set it in the bios but every time you update the bios or clear it you have to set it again. it is often the 5th memory timing in the list something like this (most often the only timing with a T or N)
16-16-16-36 2T...