How to install Windows 10 on ALMOST new build!

fpstecj

Prominent
Oct 5, 2017
So after my EVGA 1080 FTW caught fire...literally! I decided that i am going to upgrade, almost a new build minus the power supply and 480gb SSD with Windows 10 installed on it.

My question/s are:

1. As i cant access my current PC, and due to the circumstamces i didnt have time to login in order to reactivate my windows account. Will i have to buy a new windows 10

2. Is it possible that connecting my current SSD with the OS on it, will allow me to continue anyway?

3. If i have to reinstall windows 10 etc, how do i do this? As i have never done a full build before.

4. After a new build, what do i do once turning it on for the first time? How do i get to install windows?

Also, as its a new mobo manufacturer and newer cpu etc, i would prefer to have a completely fresh version of windows with no left over drivers etc.

In my upcoming build i have ordered a brand new 120gb ssd solely for OS, would it be easier to just build the pc and install ONLY the new SSD (with the old one not connected at all) and install windows straight onto that? This way i can clean my current 480gb ssd and use it for games. Also I can get the key for windows in the following few days am i correct? Also my current SSD is 480GB so if the above idea is suitable, i will have the 120gb ssd JUST for OS and the 480gb SSD for JUST games?
Also a 1tb hdd just for recordings etc

Sorry if these are stupid questions, and thankyou in advance

Solution
Having an SSD for "only be used for the OS and nothing else", is a waste of 1/2 the functionality of the SSD.
You want all your applications on it as well.

Games maybe not, but all the other applications, yes.
Almost daily, I see people here that wanted an SSD for "only the OS", and come to find out in a few moths that it is simply too small.

And at todays prices, a 250GB makes sense vs a 120GB.
Having it be "just the OS" is a waste of the drive.