Opinion on my build? (first time building)

ceemike

Commendable
Oct 30, 2017
opinions on this build? Aiming to play games like battlefield 1 and pubg and also GTA V at 1080p/60fps at high settings.
Have a budget of AUD$1200 with monitor and already have windows 10, keyboard and mouse.
Cheers.

ceemike

Commendable
Oct 30, 2017

as i’ve had a 27” thunderbolt display for a while i’ve adjusted to its size and going down to below 20 would be uncomfortable and i can oc the 1200 to a higher freq than 1300x. thanks for opinion though

ceemike

Commendable
Oct 30, 2017

hi, im fairly new to pc building and was wondering if you could recommend reputable stores to purchase from? I live in australia. cheers

fredfinks

Honorable
Hopefully you live in a major city to avoid postage. Cheapest parts are going to generally come from MSY, Umart and megabuy. It really doesnt matter, if its faulty theyll all refund/swap or send for repair if not DOA. (most pc faults are DOA parts, generally if its working out of the box itll work longer than its waranty period)
Do staticice.com for part prices.

One thing to possibly change for an extra $10-$15 is the power supply (not that the fractal is bad). This antec is top rated and gives more overhead for future GPU purchaces - Antec HCG-620M

ceemike

Commendable
Oct 30, 2017

okay thank you so much :)
one more thing! I really need a pc case with preferably quiet fans (as from reviews i've heard that the deepcool tesseract fans are quite loud) under $100 AUD if you could suggest me thank you!

fredfinks

Honorable
No prob, and dont be afraid to look on ebay/gumtree for 2nd hand GPUs for your next upgrade. e.g i recently sold a 1080 for $60.
Id be hassling you to shell out for that and a 16:9 32" 1440p monitor!