Help me confirm (Or choose) this motherboard for my new build !

testtube5

Distinguished
Aug 1, 2013
So I'm about to hit the Buy button on the 8700k and some DDR4 and X motherboard. I'm going to stick everything else I have in my current rig into the new MB and add on as I go...

I put this build together rather quickly as all I have thought about thoroughly is my choice of CPU and RAM - https://pcpartpicker.com/list/Kqs2qk

I don't really need tips atm on what to swap out for any piece but the motherboard but that is a *general* idea of what I'd like the final build to look like.

I spend 2/3rds of my waking life on the computer...I game a lot, browse a lot, I multibox MMOs (This is actually the build's main purpose as I do it for a living, but the add-ons are more of a "want", not a "need" type of thing, especially the 1080 ti since I'm not *really* a "OMG Everything has to be 4k 144hz Ultra x16 AA" kinda guy and the game I multibox for a living on is over 20 years old), and I archive a LOT / move around files constantly.

I'm certainly going to OC as high as I can reasonably manage. I want to *eventually* get into video production but that's currently an afterthought at the moment. I'm 90%ish certain that I will never go SLI with this build (Although I'd like the option to be able to) and I'd like to end up with the nvme SSD (possibly 2) and 3-4 SATA HDDs.

I mainly want the option to upgrade / future proof as much as possible here, but I don't want to break the bank (275$ is the most I want to spend on the MB)

I'd consider myself beginner to intermediate as far as build knowledge goes, but the MB always is my toughest choice; especially since *not a single MB on the planet" is rated more than 4/5 stars on ANY website...which tends to scare me away from all of them.

Should I stick with my choice? If not, what would you recommend and why? (And possibly list a few options and why you chose those options if you can)

Thanks in advance for any assistance. =)