BSOD new build Ntoskrnel.exe newbie

pontius16

Prominent
Jan 8, 2018
Hello im relatively new in this computer building Hobbie and I’ve been sniping for months to get cheap parts to build a pc of my own and on a budget. Anyway and I did I landed a steal for super cheap that I couldn’t let go but I stilll added some parts for it the specs are

CPU:I7-4790k used
GPU: EVGA Nvidia gtx 780 used
MOBO: gigabyte ga-z97x gaming 3 used
RAM: crucial ballistix ddr3 4x8gb modules used
MEMORY: 2 ssd’s Intel 320 series 120gb and a Kingston hyperx 3k 120gb and a 3.5 tb wd blue new
PSU: powerspec 550w 80+bronze new

All of the used parts except the video card came together and after putting it all together and installing windows 10 and updating bios and drivers I tought I was ready to play some games but nope I’ve been trying to play CSGO and wolfenstein old blood, trópico 5 and either the games crash giving me the MEMORY MANAGEMENT or the SYSTEM TREAD NOT HANDLED and showing me on the memory dumps that is the Ntoskrnel.exe I did the memtest and all the ram is working fine left or overnight and no errors updated drivers fresh windows 10 install on different drives and nothing!!! The crashes mostly happen during games or when I’m browsing the internet, but I do a benchmark test with uniengine software and it never crashes I’m stuck not knowing what to do since I’m new in this hobbie I feel like I might of done something wrong or missed a step that is making my computer crash I would appreciate if someone here could help me out thanks !!!

Solution
page_fault_in_nonpaged_area is usually a driver error. non paged area is ram, and you already checked it with memtest so shouldn't be it (memtest isn't perfect, can miss things still)

I don't like recommending this but it might identify cause. read the warnings below and in the link