BSOD Crashes! Different stop code almost every time!

nihaalsr

Prominent
Jan 11, 2018
Okay, I have had this laptop for like 2 years and since like 1.5 years I am aware of this problem. BSOD would appear at any random time and ruin all tour work. So this laptop went in storage. Now it is my primary laptop and I tried a lot of fixes, I am a total noob so if u give me a fix then please give me a few steps. So now, whenever I open the game Fortnite battle royale, BSOD appears with either of these 5 stop codes (these were the ones that used to appear earlier too) PAGE_FAULT_IN_NO_PAGED_AREA , MEMORY_MANAGEMENT , KERNEL_SECURITY_CHECK_FAILURE , IRQL_NOT_LESS_OR_EQUAL , SYSTEM_SERVICE_EXCEPTION_NOT_HANDLED.
all these BSODs have occurred a 100 times at least. I'll like a fix ASAP. Also I reckon there's a problem with drivers and I have no idea how to update them.

Solution

files... a clean install puts windows 10 on PC like its brand new. So it removes all your programs and files, so if there is anything on the PC you want to save, do it before the install process

you will need to reinstall everything again after the install.

install instructions:
change boot order in BIOS so USB is first, hdd second
boot from installer
follow this guide: http://www.tenforums.com/tutorials/1950-windows-10-clean-install.html

when you reach the screen asking for licence, click "I don't have a key" and win 10 will continue to install and reactivate once finished

On the screen where you choose where to...

Colif

Win 11 Master
Can you follow option one here
and then do this step below: Small memory dumps - Have Windows Create a Small Memory Dump (Minidump) on BSOD

that creates a file in c windows/minidump after the next BSOD
copy that file to documents
upload the copy from documents to a cloud server and share the link here and someone with right software to read them will help you fix it :)

gardenman

Splendid
Hi, the following dump files were 0 bytes long which means they are invalid: