WHat should I be looking for work?

dyno_05

Distinguished
Apr 21, 2012
After doing a electrical apprentiship and then getting kicked out for no reason. I did some courses for it also. What should I be I look for now. Im looking for something easy to do. Im not very good in academics. Im pretty good with computers, just self tought stuff, that doesn't mean anything really.
I looked throu indeed jobs and they all seem to need some sort of experience and degree. I only have experience in labor work and a bit of construction. I am currently doing labor work, it's easy but min wag is pissing me off thou I get full time. I was considering just doing retail since labour work will hert me when I get older but how seeing alot of retail stores getting shut down I have turn away from it and they usally just hire part time. I kinda want something that will keep me for life. im a small tech nerd who struggles doing most things.

Solution
For the most part, finding jobs is mostly a matter of looking at employment ads and online listings. Or making contacts via family and friends helping you find other opportunities. However, you must have some interim idea about what you would "like to do". That idea can and will change. Must start somewhere.

There are few easy jobs (of any sort) that pay well. And most of those jobs are probably given to family members or politically connected "associates".

In theory pay level is tied to risk, unique skill sets and demand for those skills, or your ability to make lots of money for someone else. Legally. (Do not go to the dark side.)

Will concede that there any number of unfair exceptions - first responders immediately come...

Eximo

Titan
Ambassador
I assume you are looking for a job in IT? And when you say electrical do you mean commercial wiring?