Upgrading computer (includes current build+ anticipated upgrades) any suggestions compatability issues?

TidalWaves

Honorable
Oct 18, 2012
So about 5 years ago I built my current computer with help from the community. 2 RMAs (one being botched by the Mobo company) and one forced upgrade a year later, I'm in the position that I have to upgrade my computer again. Luckily for me, I'm reusing some hardware and tiding myself over while waiting for Prices to drop on other components.

I'm including the link to PC part picker for specific specifications so people can see what I selected. The website claims no compatibility issues but i wanted to make sure and to see of there's any other suggestions. As an IT student, I've been watching prices and tying to look things up between my studies and streaming.

Approximate Purchase Date: this week , Either Today or tomorrow so parts arrive early next week

Budget Range: less than $1,200 CDN taxes in (I'm already slightly over budget as is), Using Amazon Prime Student to save on shipping

System Usage from Most to Least Important: Streaming, Video Editing, Gaming, running Virtual machines

Are you buying a monitor: No

Parts to Upgrade: CPU, RAM, Mobo, Graphics card at a later date (see notes)

Do you need to buy OS: No, using Win 7 Ultimate that I bought for original build

Preferred Website(s) for Parts: Amazon.ca because I have free Prime Student through my school

Location: Canada, Atlantic Coast (Don't feel comfortable giving out my exact province/town sorry)

Parts Preferences: Intel i7 8th gen, 16-32 GB Ram, 1080ti once the price drops and it's more available for purchase (Nvidia direct because they sell at MSRP) Please do not suggest ASRock parts. I've had horrible experiences with them in the past.

Overclocking: No

SLI or Crossfire: Currently using SLI, will NOT be using SLI once I can afford to upgrade my GPU

Your Monitor Resolution: 1920x1080 if i remember correctly