SYSTEM32\XINPUT1_3.dll windows error code

martin236

Prominent
Jun 24, 2018
Error status 0xc000012f when trying to open certain things like Smite through Steam or Epicgameslauncher for Fortnite. Bought this rebuilt and had one stick of defective RAM and now I'm having this problem, what I've tried is this and didn't work at all. https://answers.microsoft.com/en-us/windows/forum/windows8_1-gaming/cwindowssystem32xinput13dll-is-either-not-designed/1f0015b2-1bd6-42c6-8a1f-4edbf9b5bd65
I'm not too good at doing PC things since I just started, with this being my first PC but anything helps. Thanks.

martin236

Prominent
Jun 24, 2018

955 issues. Most say 'The registry key contains no data' any idea what that would be? Windows key?

avalon096

Commendable
Feb 1, 2017
It seems like there is a direct X issue download direct X 11.2 and every should work fine ..... There is a link below

https://offlinefreewarefiles.com/directx-offline-installer-latest-version/

martin236

Prominent
Jun 24, 2018

Everything I've seen so far tells me it's a Windows corrupt file or DirectX problem. Still didn't work :/ same error

Colif

Win 11 Master
These 2 command below will fix corrupt windows files.

open command prompt (admin)
type sfc /scannow and press enter
once its completed, copy paste this into same window
DISM /Online /Cleanup-Image /RestoreHealth and press enter
Once its completed, if yoiu had any files you couldn't fix in SFC, re run it again and restart PC

martin236

Prominent
Jun 24, 2018

'You must be an administrator running a console session in order to use the sfc utility.' but when i go to control panel and users, it says Administrator under the account im using?

Colif

Win 11 Master
I asked you this in another thread,

what version of win 10 are you on?
right click start
choose run...
type winver and press enter

Current version is 1803 build 17134.112

did you search cortana for Command prompt
on the search result, right click it and choose run as administrator