0x8007045D Error code while fresh installing Windows 10

Miner06er

Reputable
Dec 31, 2016
I have tried to re-install windows 10 because my y computer wasn't working. So I go through all the steps and the windows installer was going through the "getting files ready for installation" step. I got to 93% and then I got this error code "Windows cannot install required file. Make sure all files required for installation are available, and restart the installation. Error code: 0x8007045D". I am not using UEFI mode because when I do I get this different error code, "Windows could not set the offline locale information. Error code 0x0Fe0000". I am also using the official windows 10 drive stick that I had bought from a store. I don't know what to do, any help would be appreciated. I am not that good with technical lingo and such, so if you could dummy down your answers that would be amazing. Here are my specs if you need them.

CPU: AMD Athlon II X2 245 (I know, its an old one)
MOBO: ASUS M5A97 LE R2.0
RAM: 8GB
GPU: Radeon R9 270x
HDD: Just some 1TB drive

Solution
2: kd> !error 0x8007045D
Error code: (HRESULT) 0x8007045d (2147943517) - The request could not be performed because of an I/O device error.

I would run crystaldiskinfo.exe and check the drives to see if they are failing.
I would update the BIOS and the motherboard drivers (cpu chipset driver and any usb 3.x drivers)

you might doing a usb install of windows from a usb 2.x port from the back of the machine.
if you are wiping the drive you should do a full format of the drive so that bad sectors are marked as bad.

you might put the sata drive cable on a different drive controller. one supported directly by the cpu (most often the slower controller) I would also put the sata data cable on a low number port since some ports have...